Tex-Mex Beef Stew – Bariatric Recipes –

Since I am still on the soft foods stage of the post-bariatric surgery diet, I wanted this to be very soft, and cooked it longer and added more liquid than the recipe suggests.  I sauteed a few minutes in the instant pot, then set it to high pressure / chili setting for 10 minutes. I also added an extra can of black beans, one chopped zucchini, one chopped green bell pepper, and two roasted mild green chiles.  I also used taco-seasoned ground turkey meat instead of beef or stew meat. It is realllly tasty and goes down well, tho it is the chunkiest sort of food I’ve had so far.  My tummy grumbles a bit with it, but that has happened every time I introduce a new food and it calms down after a couple days. No pain or sick feelings, though, so it’s good!

                Weight Loss Surgery friendly Chili recipes! This Tex Mex Chili, Jalapeno Popper Chili and more! High in protein, easy to make and great to freeze in small batches for portion sizes. Chicken, turkey, beef and pork with vegetables, seasonings and spices to keep you post-op diet exciting! … Continue reading “Tex-Mex Beef Stew – Bariatric Recipes”

Source: Tex-Mex Beef Stew – Bariatric Recipes –

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment