Campfire Chicken Packets with Zucchini, Corn and Cherry Tomatoes- Domesticate ME!

I just made something similar to this when i went camping.  I added a couple chopped up radishes from my garden.  And I marinated it in greek seasoning and twice as much lemon as the recipe calls for.  I marinated the veggies and chicken separately, so I could throw in some veggies for a vegetarian friend who was joining me.  It also meant I could add them easily to a variety of things, from adding a small amount to a cornbread i made in the dutch oven over the fire, to mixing them with my eggs in the morning.  It really changed my camping experience to feel much more wholesome and healthy by having fresh veggies incorporated at every meal.

 

 

“Happy 4th of July week, friends! I am currently camping in Wyoming with Logan for a few days on our way up to Driggs, Idaho, where we will be spending the actual 4th.  No, you did not misread the last Read on! →

Source: Campfire Chicken Packets with Zucchini, Corn and Cherry Tomatoes- Domesticate ME!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

