Baked Apple Cups – foodiecrush

 

MODS: Personally, I dont use any sugar in any apple pie type thing.  I dont think its needed.  But what you do is up to you :p I didnt use any other sweetener either.  It probably would have been a little better with a tablespoon of honey or maple syrup added… but it was still delicious without any.

I also ran out of cinnamon, so I used chinese five spice powder, which worked out well!

Instead of adding flour or cornstarch to the apples, I put in about a half cup of oats.

I used cooking spray instead of melted butter.

I made mine half the size of the recipe, using a smaller muffin tin, and cutting each sheet of puff pastry into 9 pieces rather than the 6 in the recipe.  I covered the bottom of each muffin hole with the pastry, and smushed it part way up the sides, but not all the way to the top.

I used a spiralizer (a mandoline would work well too) to quickly get thin slices of apple, rather than cutting them by hand.

I also added a pear, cut up just like the apples and mixed it in 🙂

Source: Baked Apple Cups – foodiecrush

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

