Beer battered mushrooms – Amuse Your Bouche

I had a random but very strong craving last night for beer battered mushrooms.  First I searched local restaurants.. I found one place that served “breaded mushrooms” but it costs like $8 and I just knew it wouldnt be satisfying, around here, those kinds of things resaurants buy frozen and then fry them up.  Usually meh, and the breading is usually gross mush on the inside.  And, restaurants are all about 20 miles away..

Turns out it was incredibly easy, cheap, and quick to make my own.  Cost me around $3 to make, and about 5 minutes of prep work and 10 minutes of cooking time.  So in under 20 minutes, I was eating these delicious things, less than the time it would have even taken me to drive to a restaurant.

I served them with mayo mixed with frank’s red hot sauce.

Beer battered mushrooms – Amuse Your Bouche.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

