Soba Noodles with Sesame Tahini Sauce

I used the following recipe, along with another one, to make something of my own creation.  I made bean thread noodles, soaked for 10 minutes in boiling water rather than the stated 20 on the package.  I used a peeler to make thin curls of carrot, and threw those in the pot too.  I then made the following peanut sauce, which I am so happy about because I can never seem to get it right how I like it, but this one was great:

2 tablespoons creamy organic or natural peanut butter
2 tablespoons rice vinegar
1 tablespoon soy sauce
2 teaspoons brown sugar

1 tablespoon tahini paste

3 tablespoons water

1 teaspoon garlic

1 hefty pinch of pickled or fresh ginger

blend and pour over noodles..

 

 

 

Soba Noodles with Sesame Tahini Sauce – Je suis alimentageuse.

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

