Which soup should I make?

I run my town’s food bank, and this week we got an absolutely insane donation of about 5 tons of fresh produce. My town is tiny, with a population of about 1,000.� So even after I spread the word to come and pick up as much free veggies as you wanted, i still had a lot left over, and its not going to be long before it spoils.�

I have an abundance of cabbage, onions, and sweet potatoes particularly.� I also happen to have several eggplants in my fridge.�

I was trying to come up with an economical tasty way to use them all up in bulk.� So, Ive come down to a few options.� What do you think I should make?

1.� Caramelized Onion, Cabbage, and Sweet Potato Chowder with Rosemary Recipe « Chef Marcus Samuelsson.

Caramelized Onion, Cabbage, and Sweet Potato Chowder with Rosemary Recipe « Chef Marcus Samuelsson

or #2.� African Sweet Potato and Peanut Soup

African Peanut Soup

or #3 – do you have an interesting recipe using those vegetables?� Let me know!

 

One thought on “Which soup should I make?

  1. voide says:

    I ended up making #2, the African Peanut Soup, it was fantastic! I made a few minor improvisations and changes based on what I had on hand. It is phenomenal topped with a dollop of light sour cream. Theres still plenty of sweet potatoes left, and I have a bunch of onions. And perhaps the cabbage if it hasnt gone bad by now. So I think I will also be trying out #1 sometime soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

